For username & passwords for any of these databases, please ask one of the Library staff!
Lincoln High School Online Databases
- EBSCO Databases (http://www.askri.org/) Search over 600 full-text magazines, over 200 full-text newspapers, or a health database in the High School Resources. Teacher Resources has over 500 professional journals for education, more than 300 of those are peer-reviewed. Literary Reference Center gives author information and critical articles.
- Gale eBooks (http://infotrac.galegroup.com/itweb/linc02865?db=GVRL) has the full-text of over 220 sets of reference books, available online. All subject areas are represented. This is a great first stop when doing any kind of research paper/project!
- Infobase ebooks (http://ebooks.infobaselearning.com/default.aspx?InstID=3433) is a database containing the complete full text of over 150 nonfiction books for research. Mainly literary criticism, but a number of titles in other areas as well!) gives viewpoint essays, magazine & newspaper articles, primary source documents on hundreds of current and controversial topics. A great resource for persuasive essays or Exhibition!
- ABC-CLIO Social Studies Databases (http://databases.abc-clio.com/Multi/) Six databases with loads of great stuff on people, events, and places. On all of these databases are ebooks related to the topics, and help with research and citations.
- Salem Press eBooks (http://online.salempress.com) is the full-text of the Salem Press reference titles we own. This includes some great history and biography references as well as Psychology!